/ Press Release

HOME >> >> Press Releases >> Board Member re-appointments show further confidence in Port


Harbour House
Marine Parade
CT17 9BU
  Tel: +44 (0) 1304 240 400

For all lost property enquires, please contact:

  Tel: +44 (0) 1304 245 392
  Email: property.office@doverport.co.uk



For all media enquiries, please contact the Corporate Affairs team:

  TEL: +44 (0) 1304 240 400 Ext. 4410
  E-mail: communications@doverport.co.uk





The Port of Dover Police can be contacted 24 hours a day and 365 days of the year, please contact:

Port of Dover Police
Floor 4. Terminal Control Building,
Eastern Docks,
Dover, Kent,
CT16 1JA

  TEL: +44 (0) 1304 216 084
  FAX: +44 (0) 1304 241 956
  E-mail: police@doverport.co.uk

25th August 2015 - Press Release

Board Member re-appointments show further confidence in Port

Non-Executive Board Members, Frank Martin and Erik Østergaard, have both been re-appointed to the Dover Harbour Board (DHB) for a further three years. Their new term lasts until mid-2018.

With the recent announcement that George Jenkins OBE had been re-appointed as Chairman, this is a further sign of Government’s confidence in a Board that continues to lead a period of massive transformation at the Port of Dover, a nationally important piece of infrastructure delivering a resilient operation for the UK’s trade with Europe.

Having committed to DHB’s biggest ever single investment in the Dover Western Docks Revival (DWDR) project, the Board is leading an organisation that is working at the heart of the community with a shared vision for the Port and for Dover that is also delivering for the nation. 

George Jenkins, Chairman, Dover Harbour Board, said:

“Together, Frank and Erik continue to bring a wealth of experience to the team. Alongside Frank’s valuable knowledge of the local area, Erik’s industry expertise is equally important for a Port handling £100 billion of the UK’s trade.” 

Tim Waggott, Chief Executive, Port of Dover, said:

“I am delighted that Frank and Erik have been re-appointed as members of the Board. Their experience and knowledge has been invaluable as we move forward with the shared vision for the Port together with our customers and community.  This new term of office will mean that they are both here to see the delivery of the first substantial phase of the DWDR project.”



Frank Martin DL

Frank was Deputy Chairman and former Chief Executive at Hornby plc and is a Deputy Lieutenant of Kent, based in East Kent. He is a Governor of Canterbury Christchurch University, Commodore of The Royal Temple Yacht Club, Vice Chairman of Royal British Legion Industries and a member of the Thanet Regeneration Board.

Appointed by Secretary of State for Transport on 13 June 2013 and chairs the Remuneration Committee.

Erik Østergaard R

Erik is currently Chief Executive Officer of Danish Transport & Logistics, an industry leader for the transport and logistics sector in Denmark. He is also Chairman of Caledonian Maritime Assets Limited. He brings a wealth of shipping, transportation and infrastructure experience, having been Chief Operating Officer for Scandlines AG Group (one of Europe’s leading ferry companies).

Appointed by the Secretary of State for Transport on 13 June 2013.

Related photos

Home | Ferry | Cruise | Marina | Commercial | Cargo | Consultancy | About Us | Privacy Policy
Port of Dover, Harbour House, Marine Parade, Dover, Kent, CT17 9BU
Tel: +44 (0) 1304 240400 Fax: +44 (0) 1304 240465
Site maintained by Montrose Media